Offline menfreya.beanboxboard

  • Name: Josie Okuly
  • Gender: Female
  • Location: Texas US
Total Posts Last Post Last Seen Joined
674 03/09/08 23:40:36 03/09/08 23:40:36 12/27/05
Visitors Now Visitors Today Most Visits Total Visits
0 0 1

Send Supporter Gift

Remove this ad

My Bio

How brief do you want it? Ever since I was a small child, I've had my nose stuck in a book. Nothing in my childhood world compared to a visit to the library, since I yearned to spend every waking moment exploring the treasured books that lined the shelves. I began writing stories and poems when I received my first diary at the age of nine. Through the years I've filled many journals with scribbles, drawings and observations. In college I studied history and archaeology as I pursued my dream of becoming an explorer of lost civilizations. I didn't become the next Indiana Jones, but I never lost my love of writing. These days, I'm a wife, mother, elementary teacher, and writer. I share my busy life with my husband Rick, my son Sean, and our cat Frodo. Read about my day-to-day life at my journal:

My Occupation

Elementary Teacher, Author

My Hobbies

Sean Bean, Clive Owen, Henry Ian Cusick, David Wenham, Bellydancing, Reading, Writing, Lord of the Rings, Renaissance Fairs, English History, English Literature, Victorian England, Medieval Architecture, Film Noir, Hard-Boiled Detective Novels, Gothic Novels, anything and everything Gothic! Collecting mermaids, hearts, diaries, and dolls

My yuku Posts

No posts yet.

© copyright 2007